BREAKING: Tajudeen Abbas swears in 12 new House of Reps members


The House of Representatives speaker, Tajudeen Abbas has sworn in twelve new members representing various Federal Constituencies.

The exercise which took place on Thursday, February 8, 2024, at the plenary, followed their victories in the last Saturday’s parliamentary re-run elections.

Although a total of 15 candidates were victorious at the polls, 12 winners were on the floor of the House for their swearing-in at a session presided over by the Speaker of the House, Mr Abbas Tajudeen.

Of the 15, seven are of the All Progressives Congress, five from the Peoples Democratic Party, three from the Young Progressives Party and one from the Labour Party.

The new lawmakers were accompanied to the National Assembly Complex by family members, friends and political associates.

They are Umar Garba (Ngaski/Shanta/Yauri Federal Constituency, Kebbi State-APC),
Ifeoluwa Ehindero (Akoko North East/North West of Ondo State-APC) Faud Laguna (Surulere 1 Federal Constituency, Lagos State- APC), Saleh Zock (Kachia/Kangaroo Federal Constituency, Kaduna State-APC),

READ ALSO: Offer Tinubu Sense , Suggestions To Run Economy And End Hardship – Atiku, Peter Obi Knocks APC

Others include; Rabiu Kamba (Arewa/Dandi Federal Constituency, Kebbi State- APC), Emil Inyang (Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency Cross River State- APC) and Yusuf Tafoki (Faskari/Kankara/Sabuwa of Katsina State- APC),

Others are Adamu Yakubu (Birnin Kudu/Buji Federal Constituency of Jigawa state-PDP), Yusuf Yabo (Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency of Sokoto State-PDP), Husseini Jallo (Igabi Federal. Constituency, Kaduna State-PDP), Mohammed Jajere (Fune/Fune Federal constituency of Yobe State-PDP) and

Other new members of the Green Chamber are Daniel Ago (Jos North/Bases federal constituency of Plateau state-LP), Emma Udo (Ikono/Ini Federal Constituency of Akwa Ibom State-YPP), Peter Uzokwe (Nnewi North/Nnewi South Federal Constituency of Anambra state-YPP) and Chinwe Nnabuife (Orumba North/Orumba South Federal Constituency of (Anambra State- YPP).

This report is developing, more details .

WhatsApp Image 2023 08 28 at 10.48.48 AM 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here